Member Awards

Each year at the Annual Awards Banquet, OHJA recognizes recipients of that season’s special awards, the Medal Finals winners, and the top 6 exhibitors in those divisions eligible for year end awards .  Their hard work, training and performance have earned them the respect of the hunter, jumper and equitation equestrians throughout Oregon.

The 2017 OHJA Medal Winners are:

  • Junior Mini Medal:  Kate Hagerty
  • Adult Mini-Medal:  Erin Hansen
  • Children’s Medal:  Helen Lind
  • Adult Amateur Medal:  Marisa Zaludek
  • Junior/Senior 3’3″ Medal: Natalia Pantuso
  • Junior/Senior 3’6″ Medal:  Sophie Lang

It is a long-standing tradition that the OHJA membership honor, not only Medal Final Winners, but also those riders, family members, friends and professionals that set the gold standard for leadership in our community.

The 2017 Special Award Winners are:

  • Mother of the Year:  Carol Arden
  • Father of the Year:  Brian Bishop
  • Senior Sportsmanship:  Kristin McGettigan
  • Junior Sportsmanship:  Isabella Ierulli
  • Smooth Jazz Horse Welfare:  Liz Raymond
  • Dibbins Certificate of Merit High Point:  Ethan Grasty
  • Winning Hand Perpetual Trophy: Shameless owner Katherine Williams
  • Kubicek Cup, High Point Equitation Rider: Zoe Stascausky
  • Volunteer of the Year:  Leah Lively
  • Star School Horse of the Year: Xcyte aka “Blue” owner Brooke McLeod